Too Many Projects and Not Enough Time.

Once again I have managed to spread myself just a little too thin.

How to budget my time to make the most of what I need to get done is a constant issue.

I have the projects that I need light and I need to pay attention to and then there is what I call the mindless knitting. That stuff that I can knit and not pay attention to.

I got an order for 2 lap blankets for next footy season here in Australia.

Grey Vest

knit vest — took me a bit to master the pattern but finally got it going. this is part of my knitting for an elderly lady. I don’t charge her much but she always has a challenge for me.

 

 

 

 

I started the Marly Bird knit along Garter Stitch Shawl. This is a me project. It’s a 4 row repeat and should work up pretty quick.  I’m using up yarn from the Marly Bird shawl knit along. That is another project I will do again.

Garter Stitch Shawl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I divide up my work time as I am watching shows or movies. Changing projects at the end of the show or movie. I get numb fingers if I am at this too long so I am always taking breaks between projects especially if I am having a full day of knit/crochet

Working on a Virus Shawl for the Crows Supporters Group to raffle off soon.

It’s time I get organized and find the priority in this mess

 

2 thoughts on “Too Many Projects and Not Enough Time.”

  1. Oh, how I can relate. Unfortunately, I’m making too many mistakes in my knitting lately but I find plain garter or stockinette stitch projects to mind numbing. Perhaps I should also pull out my WIPs and assess. Good luck on all your projects.. especially the vest which looks most intriguing!

Leave a Reply

