Finished the Poncho

I am so glad it’s finally done. This pattern has caused a lot of tears and frustration but I am happy how it turned out.

http://verypink.com/2013/12/20/rodeo-drive-poncho/

I started it out with regular yarn in case I had to rip it out, well, I spent a day ripping and crying as I did this but I finally got the pattern going. It knits up well, with the hand spun though as my hands got sweaty it was hard to work on things.

Finishing up the scarf I was also able to make as the poncho did not take as much yarn as I expected.

20160111_122901 20160111_122916 20160111_122931

 

Leave a Reply

