End of Year Thoughts

It has been quite a year and first off I must say “THANK YOU” all of you for your love, support and encouragement through out this year.

I have been able to  get some projects off my “Works in Progress” list. I took time out to do other projects which I am glad I did but I felt at one point I have lost my way.

Glenda’s post talking about getting organized and discovering what is on Raverly got my attention. I used it for a while but I need to get back to it.

The Poncho I got hired to make is all knitted but have discovered it was too short and I am adding a crocheted edge to it for length. I am liking how it is turning out. Also knitting her a scarf that will use up what was left of the yarn I was given. (Pictures before I deliver)

I ask Phil if it was selfish to have a year of knitting to myself. Finally getting that sweater made for him. I want to clean up more of my works in project list and do some designing and all. I love knitting for my friends, sending then surprises. I have a scarf I need to get finished and in the mail to New York

I am hoping to plan after the holidays to work all year-long on things so next Christmas will be special.  I love doing handmade items and I so totally missed it this year. I have plenty of ideas and here is hoping I can bring them to life.

Merry Christmas my follow knitters and crocheters

 

2 thoughts on “End of Year Thoughts”

  1. Awesome on making accomplishments that you have plus the writing you put in over your teams and your training. Keep up positive thoughts for the new year towards goals and you’ll succeed I am sure of it!

Leave a Reply

