Got a Question

Mystery Afghan
Mystery Afghan

How often do you create a project just for yourself?

Phil just gets really annoyed with me for things always going out the door and not taking any time to create something for me. I have things sitting here for everyone else, and I ask myself “Is it OK to be selfish?”

I have started looking at patterns, for ME first. Found some great things on Lion Brand and Red Heart for some winter wear. Easy to create and I think will be nice and warm.

I am on The Crochet Crowd on Face Book and love all the inspiration and support from looking at the pictures and looking at the encouragement.  I started a Mystery Afghan from Yarnspirations and it has been interesting to say the least. Its time for an update on that one soon.

Awhile back I got a Life Coaching session, one of the things she had me do was to set aside some time one day a week for me. Well, I have done that, it’s a way of life now. Every Monday afternoon, I put everything aside and work on something for me. Right now I am working on the Mystery Afghan and the Top Down Shawl. I did make myself Mobius scarf last year and love it.  I finished a rug for myself but it needs a little repair work.

Phil says that I do not spoil myself enough and maybe its time I did that a little more often.

Here’s the question – How do you spoil yourself knitting or crocheting?

Leave a Reply

