Knitted Pocket Scarf

20150112_104548One of my Sorority Sisters who is a fellow knitter has created Chicago White Sox and Black Hawk scarfs and needless to say I fell in love with them.

She sent me the pattern for the White Sox and it inspired me for creating my own Ohio State Scarf. My daughter sent me some Red Heart Super Saver. It is 8 ply, by USA standards, thicker then the 8 ply here in Australia.

It was my first time for carrying yarn across rows and all. The big trick is to make sure they are lose enough. It takes time and patience but I managed to get it.

I would do this project again but I would widen the pocket and maybe even do a pocket on the other end.

20150112_104458

 

Leave a Reply

