Crochet Crowd – Maple Leaf

20141007_160224I have found the Crochet Crowd thanks to Red Heart yarn. Mickey is the simply “The Bomb” .

I love his video’s and the way he teaches the pattern. He really break it down and explains it in a way that you can understand. I have gotten a brand new excitement for crocheting, in part thanks to Mikey.

During the basket challenge, Mikey had a pattern for a Maple Leaf. http://www.redheart.com/free-patterns/maple-leaf-banner

What looked difficult and held me off has turned out to be simple. and I am over the moon. I made one and will do it again. I looked at the pattern at first and thought – “No Way” but after the video I will do it again.

Thanks Mikey

Leave a Reply

