New Projects and Getting Organized

Happy New Year Kids,

Time to dive back into the wool piles and see what the creative juices can get going. I did locate my cross stitch project I had started and that is going again but will share that later on .

20131228_110724I finally got my daughter’s mittens finished and they are ready to send. I did them on double-pointed needles but was not happy how the thumb worked up. going to give the same pattern a try on straight needles and will let you know how that goes.

Late last year I shared with you about a new project I had started. Volunteer knitting for the preemie unit at the local hospital. https://cricketswooldiary.wordpress.com/2013/11/25/charity-knitting/

I did a second trial and error still using 5 ply wool but changing the needle size to 3.25 (3 and 1/4). I stopped in at the hospital 20140107_083206yesterday and it is the perfect size. If I decide to go to a four ply I will need to move the needles to a 2.75.

Will be updating the Work in Progress list with the goal to be able to cross off some more projects this year.

New stitches to learn and new projects to create, so its time to get those creative juices flowing.

See you in the wool piles

Cricket

2 thoughts on “New Projects and Getting Organized”

  1. Ahhhh UFO’s. I have a huge crosstitch sampler that I began about 16 years ago. I pull it out every so often and do more on it but it isn’t finished. Might put that on my ‘to do’ list for this year. 😉 And then there is the birth sampler for my first grandchild – who is now 6. lol

Leave a Reply

