Mini Hat and Mitten

The original pattern come from Red Heart. Their Christmas patterns have been wonderful, really enjoying the new ideas.

The original trial and error pattern as I call them I used a 4.5 mm needle to get the pattern down and all. Pj (hubby) suggested a small needle and I changed to a 3.25 mm for the second go.

20131212_120436

They used bright Christmas and what I call winter colors in the photo with the pattern but with writing a Chicago White Sox Blog I wanted to honor them first. The strips where slow to work and I carried the wool up the side so I didn’t have a lot of knots as I went. I will keep working as they are a quick project and will try the other hat patterns.

20131211_154924

 

 

Leave a Reply

