Keeping up the Sports Theme Part THREE

Adelaide Crows Rug/Afghan

I used Carnival 8 ply wool in the colors of the team which are Dark Blue, Red and Gold, also using a variegated 8 ply from Needles also in the team colors.   Crochet hook Size 4.50mm.

The pattern is a multiple of 3 plus 2. I did a base crochet of 285 to 300. In the second from hook, one single crochet, 2 double crochet in same space. Skip 2 and repeat 1 single crochet, 2 double crochet. Repeat that until you reach the very last stitch and do 1 single crochet in the last stitch. Crochet 1 and turn your work. 

2013-04-03 12.57.10As you know I would normally just change colors when I felt like it but on this one I decided to create a pattern. I had forgotten the variegated wool and have now started working that into the pattern.  I will use it along with the solid color and keep the pattern intact. 

20130420_130044

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

20130420_125944

 

Leave a Reply

